Government Include

Council Meeting Dates

Normally the City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00pm in the City Hall Council Chambers. The following schedule reflects changes made due to holidays.

View Agendas/Minutes by clicking here.
Click here to access Council Videos.

Council Meeting Highlights

February 21, 2017
February 6, 2017
January 3, 2017
December 19, 2016
November 7, 2016

2017 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    (City Hall Closed on January 2nd for New Year Holiday)
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 (2018 Goals, Objectives, and Priorities, 7:00pm)
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 (Joint Meeting; City Council, Planning Commission, Historic District Commission, DDA
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    (City Hall Closed on January 16th for Martin Luther King Holiday)
  • Monday, February 6, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    (City Hall Closed on February 20th for Presidents Day)
  • Monday, March 6, 2017
  • Monday, March 20, 2017  March 20, 2017 Public Hearing Notice - Proposed Amendments to the Zoning Ordinance
  • Monday, April 3, 2017
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 (Budget Review Session #1, 7:00pm)  April 6 & 13, 2017 Meeting Notice
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 (Budget Review Session #2, 7:00pm)  April 6 & 13, 2017 Meeting Notice
  • Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Monday, May 1, 2017
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Monday, June 5, 2017
  • Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017 (Due to July 4th Holiday)
  • Monday, July 17, 2017
  • Monday, August 7, 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    (City Hall Closed on September 4th for Labor Day)
  • Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Monday, October 2, 2017
  • Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Monday, November 13, 2017
    (Regular Meeting to follow the November 7th Election/Per City Charter)
  • Monday, November 20, 2017
  • Monday, December 4, 2017
  • Monday, December 18, 2017