Board of Zoning Appeals

Purpose and Composition

The Board of Zoning Appeals considers appeals to variances and exceptions from the Zoning Ordinance.

  • 7 members and 2 alternates.  One member may be from City Council.  One member must be a Planning Commissioner.
  • Members must be City residents for at least two years, and a registered elector. 
  • Members serve 3 year terms
For more information contact 248-449-9902

Member List

Michelle Aniol 7-1-22
Stephen Calkins 7-1-23
John Callahan, Secretary 7-1-22
David Marold 7-1-23
Ryan McKindles, Vice Chair 7-1-24
Dominic Silvestri, Chair 7-1-22
Donna Tinberg, PC Member 6-30-23 

Leanie Bayly, Alternate 7-1-24
Joseph Corriveau, Alternate 7-1-24
Andrew Krenz, Council Liaison  

Meeting Dates and Location (public welcome to attend)

Meeting Frequency and Location

  • First Wednesday, 7 p.m.
  • City Hall, 215 W. Main Street
  • Public welcome to attend

List of meeting Dates For meeting dates click here

For information on submitting a BZA appeal application, click here.

Appearing Before the Board of Zoning Appeals
 Click here for information about submitting a variance appeal to the Board of Zoning Appeals.
APPROVED minutes are posted on the website.

DRAFT minutes are available for review within 8 business days after the meeting. Contact the City Clerk for a copy of the draft minutes.