Parks and Recreation Commission

Purpose and Composition

The Parks and  Recreation Commission oversees budget and operations of the Parks and Recreation Department, establishes related policies, plans for long-term parks and recreation needs, and makes recommendations to the City and Township for investments in facilities or expanded operations. 

  • 6 voting members (Northville City Mayor or Mayor Pro Tem and one member of the City Council; Northville Township Supervisor and two members of the Township Board; and one member from the Northville Board of Education)

For more information contact 248-349-0203 or visit the Parks and Recreation page.

Member List
City Members
Brian Turnbull, Mayor
Barbara Moroski-Browne, Mayor Pro Tem
Township Members
Mark Abbo, Township Supervisor
Scott Frush, Township Trustee
Mindy Herrmann, Township Trustee
School District Member
Angela Jaafar
Mark Gasche, Parks and Recreation Director
Meeting Dates and Location (public welcome to attend)

Meeting Frequency and Location

  • 4th Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. in the months of January, March, May, July, September, and November, or as needed
  • Meeting dates moved due to holidays or  are marked with an asterisk *
  • Meetings held at Northville Township Hall, 44405 Six Mile Road.  Call 248-349-0203 for more information.
  • Public invited to attend. 
Click here for a list of current meeting dates


APPROVED minutes are posted on the website.

DRAFT minutes are available for review within 8 business days after the meeting. Contact the Parks and Recreation Director for a copy of the draft minutes.