Planning Commission
Purpose and Composition

To review multi-family and commercial development; to recommend planning policy; and to review and recommend changes to ordinance.
  • 9 members, all City residents
  • Members serve 3 year terms
For more information contact 248-449-9902.

Member list
Member Term
Donna Tinberg, Chair 6-30-23
Steven J. Kirk, Vice-Chair 6-30-24
Thomas Barry 6-30-23
Paul DeBono 6-30-22 
Jeff Gaines 6-30-22
David Hay 6-30-22
Carol Maise 6-30-24
Marc Russell 6-30-22
William Salliotte, Jr. 6-30-24
AnnaMaryLee Vollick  6-30-23 

Sally Elmiger, Planning Consultant
Pat Sullivan, City Manager, Council Liaison


Meeting dates and location (public welcome to attend)

Meeting frequency and location

  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday, 7 p.m.
  • City Hall, 215 W. Main Street (unless otherwise noted)
  • Public welcome to attend

List of meeting dates

For meeting dates, click here.

For information on submitting applications to appear before the Planning Commission, click here.

Appearing before the Planning Commission
Click here for information about submitting your project for Planning Commission review.
Proposed redevelopment projects
Click here for information about proposed redevelopment projects being reviewed by the Planning Commission.
APPROVED minutes are posted on the website.

DRAFT minutes are available for review within 8 business days after the meeting. Contact the City Clerk for a copy of the draft minutes.

Learn about the Planning Commission's actions and recommendations in the Building and Planning section of the website. View it here

Nine members seated/standing
Planning Commission members: from left, seated: Carol Maise, Steve Kirk, Anne Smith, Andrew Krenz; standing: Thomas Barry, Jeff Snyder, Donna Tinberg, Marc Russell and Jeff Gaines. Photo by Liz Cezat.