Senior Advisory Commission

Purpose and Composition

The Senior Advisory Commission acts as an advisory board for senior services and programs in the Northville community.  It serves as a liaison between citizens of the community and the Senior Services program.  The Commission is also an advocate for the community and its governmental bodies on senior issues. 

The Commission is comprised of nine members that include three city residents, three township residents, one City Council member, one Township Board member, and one School Board member.  City resident members must be a two-year resident of the city of Northville, a qualified elector, and have demonstrated tangible evidence of their interest in senior programs.  Members serve three-year terms, and are appointed by their respective governmental body. Liaison members serve on the commission at the pleasure of their respective governmental body. For more information about the commission, contact the Senior Services Supervisor at 248-305-2852 or visit the Senior Services web page. 

Meeting location
Northville Community Center, 303 W. Main St. (unless otherwise noted on agenda or website)
Public invited to attend

Agendas and minutes
Current agenda and meeting minutes available here
Archived minutes available here

2024 meeting dates
Generally, the Commission meets the third Thursday at 1 p.m. (unless otherwise noted)

View the current list of meeting dates

Current member list
City Members Term
Joseph Corriveau
Kim Campbell-Voytal 9-30-26
Janice Jolly Valade, Vice Chair

Laura Genitti
Council liaison
Andrew Krenz
Council liaison alternate
Township Members
Robert Lipmyer  
Jan Purtell, Chairperson
Dorothy (Dory) Schmidt  
Cynthia Jankowski, Township Liaison  
Northville School District  
Kim Campbell-Voytal, Board Member  


Derek O. Smith, Parks & Recreation Director

Debra Giulianelli-Smith, Senior Services Supervisor


Governing documents
Senior Advisory Commission By Laws